The Perfect Vehicle -

For fun

June 22, 2010

Best Science Fiction Novels : 2010 Campbell Nominees

The 2010 John W. Campbell Memorial Award finalists have been announced (alpha by author last name):

  • The Year of the Flood, Margaret Atwood (Talese)
  • The Windup Girl, Paolo Bacigalupi (Night Shade)
  • Transition, Iain M. Banks (Orbit)
  • Makers, Cory Doctorow (Tor)
  • Steal Across the Sky, Nancy Kress (Tor)
  • Gardens of the Sun, Paul McAuley (Pyr)
  • The City & The City, China Miéville (Del Rey)
  • Yellow Blue Tibia, Adam Roberts (Gollancz)
  • Galileo’s Dream, Kim Stanley Robinson (Ballantine Spectra)
  • WWW: Wake, Robert J. Sawyer (Ace; Gollancz)
  • The Caryatids, Bruce Sterling (Del Rey)
  • Julian Comstock: A Story of 22nd-Century America, Robert Charles Wilson (Tor)

See the books at Amazon:

atwood bacigalupi banks doctorow

kress mcauley roberts

robinson sawyer wilson

Leave a comment

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL